skip to content

Odin - Great Dane

Share this

Remember when you were a child and loved nothing more than recess? My name is Odin, and I'm one of those boys who loves to play! I'm a 1-year-old male Great Dane, brindle in color, 100 pounds and still very much a growing young man. My previous owner worked long hours and didn't have time for me, so that's why I'm here at BDHP seeking a fun forever home. Like most Danes, I am a "leaner and a lover." And like most young Danes, I'm very active and I can wrestle and play with other dogs for hours! Doggie daycare would be a great way for me to expend energy, but I also love walks… though I'm a bit of a work-in-progress with the leash. I am a very affectionate boy, pretty persistent about wanting attention and wanting to play. Obedience training might be really fun for me, because I do best with consistent boundaries and routine. I do some puppy chewing, but I'm easily redirected to the proper things (like toys and bones and ropes), and I'm very food-motvated. I'm fairly crate-trained, though I do tend to want out so I can play! I may not be the best apartment dog, because I do tend to bark at noises/knocks on the door. I'm also a little leery of strangers and will bark initially, but I warm up to people after slow, proper introductions at my own pace. I am a bit insecure and protective by nature so a strong leader to make me feel safe would be a good idea. Otherwise, I am good with dogs, cats, kids, and I enjoy car rides, too. Could you provide the activity and attention level that I need? If so, please ask about me, Odin, when you put in your application!

Giant Breed Experienced Homes Only.